On Bob Herbert

February 17, 2009

I respect him, and look forward to his weekly columns. In fact, I think he might be my favorite NY Times columnist. Kristof is way too pontificating, Dowd is a dolt, and the others are rather stiff. But if he comes out with ONE MORE column lauding Obama as if he is the next Messiah, I might have to change my rankings. Every single piece he’s written since the Advent of Obama has left me wondering how he can see to write, his face is shoved so far up… well, you get the idea.

Pull yourself together, Bob. We all have a crush on the President, but yours is getting in the way of your journalistic responsibilities.

Leave a Reply

